The tall high altar in the choir is from around 1680. It was carved by Heinrich Schau and painted by Oswald Harms. At its center is a painting of the crucifixion with some of the sponsoring town councilors and wives in the foreground. It is flanked by statues of Peter with key and Paul with a sword — the two patron saints of Naumburg.
The monumental pulpit was made in 1725-29 and further enhanced in 1766.